Tags

,

Today I left two hand prints in the sand on a glorious fall day at the beach, where I checked out again that I can still do a handstand. Besides jumping around in the sun I  stared out at the ocean and thought about how this past week I remembered to bring out one of my most reliable messages to myself, “You must give to yourself that which you most want from others.”

Turns out people cannot always do what you want them to do.  They cannot read you mind, and even when you tell them directly what you want it doesn’t always work out.  Sometimes your friends and colleagues or family members just don’t have the ability to understand you like you understand you.

So sometimes it turns out that I am my own best friend.  Sometimes I am the one I should most trust to take care of me best.

 

