Tags

, ,

I gave a talk to a group  of mothers of preschoolers today and found the women there to be a particularly inspiring group.  Among the fifteen women present one had fostered many children in her home, another adopted a baby girl who had been abandoned at a hospital, another had two children whose mother had died that she acquired through marriage, and yet another had two significantly autistic twin boys.  This group of women had challenges larger than most and I felt encouraged myself by their positive reaction to my talk this morning, “On Being Responsive”.

I hope these moms feel encouraged by my words and use their gifts to engage with their children and take advantage of the opportunity today to build relationships with all of their children.

Thanks for having me in.  I truly enjoyed meeting all of you.

