Tags

,

Just a note about skype….this thing is magical. I talked to my son in NYC yesterday by phone and then later in the day with the whole family on skype. The difference was palpable. Seeing him smile and make silly faces, and then seeing him react to his crazy family at this end added a dimension I did not appreciate before this, my first day initiating a skype meeting. I feel much different seeing him as opposed to just hearing him.

Hearing him only is wonderful because I can zero in on the words used and his intonation, both of which are critical in checking in on kids far from home. But on skype we had the added benefit of body language, and multiple people talking at once, and the fun of making puns we all yuk at together.

And then, there was just the sheer fun of seeing him.

