Tags

As my daughter gets older I am suddenly seeing shades of my sister Jackie. I guess this happens a lot, that young girls seem like their aunt, or their grandmother, or other family members as they grow. But since Jackie has been gone for over five years it is unusual to see her appear in my home in the form of my daughter, with her similar hands and similar posture, her curly hair and her creative attitude.

Such a provoking situation: my sister, with whom I never had much of a relationship, here in the new form of my daughter, with whom I have such a close and loving relationship.

Sort of makes you see the possibilities of life. It could have been different with my sister in that we might have been close, and it could have been different with my daughter in that we might not have ever figured it out.

It’s all about what you do with your opportunities.

