Tags

, , ,

My little boy piano player who has so much energy my main instruction to him is to try slowing it down a bit, put his head down today and worked like crazy. He was so intent on getting the piece we were working on correct that he tried it over and over again, unsatisfied to move on until he mastered what we’d covered together. He knew he could do it, but each time he hit a wrong note or used an incorrect finger, he assigned himself the task of trying it again. I could not have asked for a better work ethic. He held himself to a standard I could not have expected in that he wanted to do it.

The kiddo is a handful of energy but when he gets it in his mind that he wants to accomplish something, he does.

This is what I think of as helping rammy kids ‘organize their energy’ and I love it when it happens.

