Tags

, , , , , , ,

00041_s_10afgj2qll0101

Okay……..I am able to put photos onto my blog now! I am joining forces with my writer friend to pool our knowledge about how to blog. Our latest efforts have yielded this fantastic new ability to put photos up.

So it seems fitting that my first photo should be this rare snapshot of my mother and me! I was delighted when I found it because before I saw it I had no idea what we looked like together when I was a baby. Turns out we look pretty good. We look like any mother and her girl, so in that sense we were as good as it gets. But beyond the picture is the disappointing truth that my mother and I were never able to find a closeness that the picture suggests.

It’s hard not to imagine that the folks smiling back from Christmas greeting cards are living the perfect life, but if my own experience is any measure, the photos can only go so far to inform us about the other guy.

