Tags

, , , , ,

For all of my readers out there, please high-five me now because I have taken the grand step of publishing a website for myself to help promote my upcoming memoir, You’ll Get Over It, Jane Ellen.

Yes, some day I will figure out how to get my story published and then finally share my long held secrets.

It’s a little fuzzy now just why it all started, but I did sit down very deliberately one day ten years ago to begin writing my story. Something about it felt quite right because in the end I couldn’t stop myself. It seems that in the long run putting in order all the stories of my life has been enlightening and empowering. I cannot hide from some of the themes rising out of my own words. This after taking myself to a writing workshop week after week for six years and offering up my stories for the group to hear read aloud. Folks asked pointed questions that forced me to look hard at precisely what ideas my words conveyed.

I have been waiting for the day that I would feel proud of this project, and at last I do. Writing the stories of my life has given me the precise words to use to share my most profoundly affecting experiences in a way that is more powerful than any other I have ever had.

So go look at my website and let me know what you think.
janebutler.org

